TO ALL MEMBERS:

1987.9 % growth registered in Tourist Visa on Arrival (TVoA) in October, 2015 over October, 2014

UK Accounts for Highest % Share Source Country Availing e-Tourist Visa Facilities in October, 2015

The Government of India launched Tourist Visa on Arrival (TVoA) enabled by Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA), presently known as e-Tourist Visa scheme on 27th November 2014. At present e-Tourist Visa facility is available for citizens of 113 countries arriving at 16 Airports in India. e-Tourist Visa fee structure has been revised w.e.f. 3rd November 2015 by clubbing the 113 countries into 04 groups for charging differential rates viz.0,US\$25, US\$48 and US\$60. Bank charges have also been reduced from US\$2 to 2.5% of the e-Tourist Visa fees.

The following are the important highlights of e-Tourist Visa during October, 2015:

- (i) During the month of October, 2015 a total of 56,477 tourist arrived on e-Tourist Visa as compared to 2,705 during the month of October, 2014 registering a growth of 1987.9%.
- (ii) During January-October, 2015 a total of 2,58,182 tourist arrived on e-Tourist Visa as compared to 21,995 during January-October, 2014 registering a growth of 1073.8%.
- (iii) This high growth may be attributed to introduction of e-Tourist Visa for 113 countries as against coverage of earlier TVoA scheme for 12 countries.
- (iv) The percentage shares of top 10 source countries availing e-Tourist Visa facilities during October, 2015 were as follows:

UK (22.80%), USA (16.70%), France (7.09%), Germany (7.02%), Australia (5.53%), Canada (4.39%), Russian Fed. (3.99%), China (2.93%), Ukraine (2.14%) and Spain (2.11%).

(v) The percentage shares of different ports in tourist arrivals on e-Tourist Visa during October, 2015 were as follows:

New Delhi Airport (50.93%), Mumbai Airport (20.54%), Bengaluru Airport (5.90%), Chennai Airport (5.61%), Goa Airport (4.39%), Kochi Airport (3.71%), Hyderabad Airport (2.29%), Kolkata Airport (2.23%), Amritsar Airport (1.54%), Trivandrum Airport (1.26%), Ahmedabad Airport (0.99%), Jaipur Airport (0.28%), Tiruchinapalli Airport (0.21%), Gaya Airport (0.08%), Lucknow Airport (0.02%) and Varanasi Airport (0.02%).

This is for information of the members.

Eapen Kalapurakal

Secretary